Soundtrack to my week: 12/05/13

Personallogo

All hail the bank holiday weekend, especially when it was as sunny as ours was. A nice short week with a fabulous weekend spent in Manchester to celebrate my other half’s birthday, this is the soundtrack to my week.

Haim – Don’t Save Me

Wasn’t too keen on this band when they won the BBC Sound of 2013, but I’ve got a bit of a softspot for this one. Going to sound great in the summer and I love the 80s twist that goes with their 90s look for the modern era, talk about mixing it up!

Effiel 65 – Blue

Went to see Iron Man at the cinema this weekend and had to giggle when this came up during the opening titles.

Daft Punk – Get Lucky

Who couldn’t be listening to this one at the moment, it’s everywhere and with good reason too! Big tune and there’s some great remixes of there too.

Skrillex – Bangerang

My go-to driving song when I’ve got a long old journey ahead. Turn up the speakers this is the one track that helps me power through.

Snow Patrol ft Martha Wainwright – Set The Fire To The Third Bar

Reminds me of the summer after I left school when Snow Patrol were on everyone’s lips. This is such a gorgeous song and still tugs on the heartstrings today, a message that is quite close to my heart at the moment.

Leave a Reply

