You Know You’re Getting Old When…

Personallogo

…David Guetta samples your school disco anthem. Released in 1998, 15 years ago (gosh that does make me feel old), Better Off Alone by Alice DeeJay always reminds me of having dinner round my boyfriends house – he wasn’t really my boyfriend more or a boy that was a friend and his mum invited me round for tea, you get the picture – and the music video for this came on. Now to hear it sampled by David Guetta with the vocals of Neyo and Akon over the top is just bizarre. Now I know how my parents feel. I’m just waiting for the day when Bewitched get back together…oh wait.

Let’s take our minds back to 1998

Leave a Reply

