Currently listening to: The XX

Personallogo

Today instead of being behind the camera and writing words I was taking on model duties for the first time ever. Working with the incredible photographer Milly Colley who has worked with the likes of Topshop and Urban Outfitters I was lucky enough to work with her as part of a recreation shoot for Photography Monthly magazine. Stepping into the shoes of the infamous Twiggy our Kensington location was incredible and with outfits and make-up donning a 60s style I really felt like I had been transported to the days I secretly wish I belong. Whilst having my hair and make-up done for the shoot the soothing words and melodies of The XX were playing in the background, not your typical 60s music, but a modern twist on the moody blues that has put the album on my must buy list.

Here’s a snapshot of the shoot, can’t wait to see the final pictures. Turns out I can pull off short hair which I never thought possible!

photo

Leave a Reply

