Frank Turner Releases video for ‘Recovery’


Premiered on Radio 1 earlier this week, Frank Turner has released the video for ‘Recovery’ the first single to come from his fifth studio album ‘Tape Deck Heart’.

Set for release on 22nd April the album is available to pre-order now with the single ‘Recovery’ downloaded straight away to give you a teaser to what the rest of the album will be like. It also comes with two live performances too of his tracks ‘Oh Brother’ and ‘Plain Sailing Weather’.

Produced by Tom Lacey, the video for ‘Recovery’ is a Jenga like treat for the eyes that features Turner as an illustrated character from time to time mixed with vintage themes.

Following in the footsteps of Feeder last year, Frank Turner is also releasing a special addition cassette version of ‘Tape Deck Heart’ to carry through the theme to its full extent. An old romantic at heart, it will also come in CD and 12 inch vinyl form too.

The tracklist for ‘Tape Deck Heart’ is as follows:

1. Recovery

2. Losing Days

3. The Way I Tend To Be

4. Plain Sailing Weather

5. Good & Gone

6. Tell Tale Signs

7. Four Simple Words

8. Polaroid Picture

9. The Fisher King Blues

10. Anymore

11. Oh Brother

12. Broken Piano

Deluxe edition bonus tracks

1. We Shall Not Overcome

2. Wherefore Art Thou Gene Simmons

3. Tattoos

4. Undeveloped Film

5. Time Machine

6. Cowboy Chords


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s