Fashion Week Playlist

Personallogo

This time last year I had my first London Fashion Week experience. It was incredible! I was lucky enough to go backstage at the Temperley show and strolled around Somerset House in over my head with no direction of where to look because London was wall to wall of style and luxe. Although my eyes were glaring at the beautiful and bizarre designs that walked down the catwalks the one thing that always interests me is the music that they choose to send the models down the runway to. It’s an interesting insight because this is their one chance of the season to showcase their upcoming collection which takes months of preparation but is over in minutes. As Fashion Week is in mid flow I’d thought reminisce on my favourite choices of the past year.

Temperley London Autumn Winter 2012 – Django Django ‘Default’

House of Holland Autumn Winter 2012 – Queen ‘Bicycle’ and M.I.A ‘Bad Girls’

Going all out by having a live band Moschino had AlunaGeorge perform at their Cheap&Chic Spring Summer Show doing a range of covers including ‘This is how we do it’ 

Leave a Reply

