Soundtrack to my week: 27/01/13

Personallogo

Battling through the snow this week walking like I’m blooming Bambi on the way to work, this week has been dominated by Mumford and Sons current album and a whole array of tunes blaring out at Gatecrasher, Birmingham. Girls weekend ahoy! This is the soundtrack to my week

Mumford and Sons – Lover of the Light

Such an uplifting song that makes you see life with rose tinted spectacles and gives things a little perspective

Ethemia – Honestly

Earlier this week I interview Cirencester band Ethemia who are the most welcoming and loveliest duo I have ever met, who have a lot of talent to boot. Speaking to them about their success over the last year and a half the interview will be played out the the Rhyme and Shine show next Saturday.

The Beatles – Hey Jude

On my girly weekend away to celebrate my friend’s 21st birthday we ventured to the land of Brum. Whilst in Gatecrasher, a place that was filled with fantasy and filth, this song came on and it is an absolute gem of a track. Albeit a little odd to hear in a nightclub, but a nice surprise nonetheless.

Ludacris – Move Bitch

This song also came on in the club and it is the most ridiculous song ever, the lyrics are mad but it makes me laugh.

Stevie Wonder – Isn’t She Lovely

This song came up in the Fabulous magazine crossword and I had it in my head all day! Got to love a bit of Stevie!

Leave a Reply

