Vote For Your Favourites In The Download Music Awards

The Download Music Awards nominations for 2012 are up, so get picking your favourites.

Toddla T, DJ Target, Dot Rotten, Everything Everything and Jess Clayton are just a handful of artists up for the likes of Best Indie Act, Best Urban Act and Best Acoustic Act.

Launched in 2009 the awards recognise the achievement of independent bands, artists and DJs throughout a range of musical genres.

My dear friend George Montague has been nominated for a staggering three awards including Best Album, Best Live Performance and Best Website much deserved for such as hard working artist. Speaking about his nominations George said: “This has been an incredible week, my music videos have just passed the three million mark on YouTube and now these nominations, it’s quite wonderful. Thank you to everyone who has watched my music online and for your continued support. Voting is really easy and if you have the time, please take a minute to visit the Independent Charts website to vote.”

Click here to vote.

The 2012 nominees include:

Best Newcomer: The Fores, Cold Fields, Moonjets, Jakobi, Ana Free, Chameleon Boy, Gemma Mewse, Kritikal, Nothing North of Alaska, The Boondock Hippy, Tom Bradley, Wildflowers, Zephyr Reign, Carousel, Sober.

Best Indie Act: Will and the People, Carousel, Cold Fields, Moonjets, Jakobi, Moral Dilemma, Jess Clayton, Black Vendetta, Fred Irwin, Tiger Lilly

Best Acoustic Act: Carousel, Tom Bradley, The Boondock Hippy, Nothing North of Alaska, Jess Clayton, Fred Irwin.

Best Live Performance: Moonjets, Ana Free, George Montague, Mercury Underground, Wildflowers, Grania, Tiger Lilly.

Best Music Video: Sober – Tipsy, Carousel – Big Issue, The Fores – Let Go, Will and the People – Lion in the Morning Sun, Cold Fields – Never Get Back

Best Single: Ana Free – Electrical Storm, Cold Fields – Never Get Back, Gemma Mewse – Feels So Right, Sober – Tipsy, Jess Clayton – Voice for the Voiceless, Nothing North of Alaska – Memphis Time, Racing Glaciers – South, The Fores – Let Go, Tom Bradley – Sandy Shoes, Wildflowers – Took me to the River, Carousel – Big Issue.

Best Album: George Montague – Have you met George, Kritikal – Urban Poetry, Racing Glaciers – Racing Glaciers, Zephyr Reign – Tempus Fugit, Becoming Real – Solar Dreams/Neon Decay, The Correspondents – What’s happened to Soho, Eugene McGuinness – The Invitation to the Voyage, Everything Everything – Arc, Daytona Lights – The Modern Landscape.

Best Urban Act: Sober, Redz, Fliptrix, Sincere, Dot Rotten, Sneakbo, Cashtastic, Kritikal.

Best DJ: DJ Pioneer, DJ Target, Logan Sama, Andy Moor, Richie Hawtin, Toddla T.

Best Website: Cold Fields –, Fred Irwin –, Tiger Lilly –, George Montague –, The Boondock Hippy –, Fear of Fiction –, Jess Clayton –

Voting closes on 7th November and the winners will be announced on 9th November. The Download Music Awards is held in association with British Music Week, The International Independent Charts, and the Official European Charts.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s