Soundtrack to my week 10/06

This weeks ‘Soundtrack to my week’ is pretty male dominated, I think it’s down to the weather.

Charlie Simpson – Parachutes

I have listened to this album non stop this week, such a lush album that chills me out. There was a time when I couldn’t listen to it because it made me cry but I’ve gotten over it now haha, appreciating it’s amazingness once again.

Dot Rotten – Overload

This one is a bit of a marmite song with people because of the sample of Robert Miles’ Children but I think it’s brilliant.

The Maccabees – Went Away

If you could soundtrack your summer and think this would be it. Imagine making a collage of all your moments in summer and compiling them into one, this song is the perfect accompaniment with that festival spirit.

Muse – Time is Running Out

As the new trailer for Muse’s sixth studio album hit YouTube this week it was time to revisit their back catalogue, and this one is definitely in my top five muse songs.

The Prodigy – Omen

Headlining Download festival this weekend I can only imagine how good prodigy are live and this is by far one of my favourite prodigy tracks and reminds me of the first time I presented on Nerve FM in 2009.

Leave a Reply

